First ever 5-0 series whitewash in T20Is

On 02 February 2020 – India script an unprecedented 5-0 series whitewash with a seven-run victory against New Zealand in the fifth and final T20I in Mount Maunganui on Sunday.

Brief scores: India 163/3 in 20 overs (Rohit Sharma 60, K.L. Rahul 45; Scott Kuggeleijn 2/25); New Zealand 156/9 (Ross Taylor 53, Tim Seifert 50; Jasprit Bumrah 3/12)

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *